Who We Are

Sarah Eargle

Executive Director, Newberry County First Steps

Regina Eargle

Program Coordinator, Newberry County First Steps

Jennifer Polaski

Program Assistant - Library Program, Newberry County First Steps

Meet the Board

Roberta H. Kinard, Chair, Family Education, Training, and Support Provider

Abigail Fuller, Secretary, Newberry Co. Library

Lemont Glasgow, Local Government

Alison Bowers, Vice Chair, Pre-K/Primary Educator

John Swift, Non-profit organization that provides services to families & Children

Bethany Counts, Treasurer, Parent of Preschool child/children

Kelly Bannister, Social Agency Appointed, Newberry County DHEC

Paige Graham, pre-k/primary education, retired

Deann McManus, Pre-K/ Primary Educator


Newberry County School District

Elizabeth Rivera, Business Community

Lynn Williams, Head Start / Early Head Start, GLEAMNS Headstart 

Antionette Alston, Social Agency Appointee, Newberry County Dept. of Social Services, Director

Susan Dawkins, Childcare & Early Childhood Dev. Education Provider

Linda Epps, Family education, training, and support provider, Family Literacy Coordinator

Francisco Torres, Family Education, training and support